About Us
My name is Becky, but I grew up with the name Bear. I am 48 years old and
a mother of two grown boys. I have been a licensed daycare provider since 2006 and became a certified home in May of 2010. I love working with children as its rewarding to watch them learn and grow. I provide a family environment that is warm and inviting. I offer many activities for children to do on a daily basis. We also take field trips from time to time, more often in the summer months.  I currently have one assistant, my son Dustin.

Qualifications
I have many hours of childcare based class hours.  I participated in the Carescapes program which is a behavior study through Oregon Research Institute. I’m also participating in the Healthy homes project through OSU. Dustin is also CPR/AED/First Aid trained he has also taken many hours of childcare based classes including special needs classes. We are currently licensed for 15 children. I do my best to help each child learn and explore
at their own comfort level and encourage them to try new things.

Inspections
As a certified home I am required to have an annual sanitation inspection with the health inspector, as well as two home inspections annually from CCD one is planned the other is an unannounced visit, both Dustin and myself have to take triple the class hours as a registered provider does.

I participate in the USDA Food Program they do at least four unannounced visits throughout the year which means you can be assured your children will be served nutritious meals and snacks. DHS Clients Welcome.